The Chartered Quality Institute (CQI) is the global chartered body for quality professionals with a unique network of 20,000 members worldwide. The CQI encompass the whole quality community, including quality management professionals. It improves the performance of organisations by developing their capability in quality management. It defines and leads the quality profession, setting the standards for its capability and scope through the CQI Competency Framework.

It is the only organisation in the world that can award chartered status to quality professionals – an unrivalled mark of excellence which makes its brand one of the most trusted. The CQI supports the development of good governance, agile assurance and a culture of continuous improvement through membership services, training, learning and thought leadership.

By studying CQI and IRCA Certified Training courses, you can be rest assured you will:


1: Learn from the best

CQI and IRCA Certified Training courses are independently assessed by the CQI and IRCA, the leading professional bodies for quality and auditing, and are developed and delivered by accredited training partners worldwide. The CQI can ensure with confidence each course meets the highest standards of delivery.


2: Enhance your career prospects

The portfolio has been created alongside industry experts and provides clear development paths for individuals by combining its modular format with a comprehensive range of subjects awarding the skills and knowledge required to develop professionally.


3: Get the skills you need

The certified courses are mapped against the CQI’s Competency Framework, so that learning is aligned with the skills and knowledge required by quality and auditing professionals. The nature of these courses means the learning can be personalised to suit you and your career, area of expertise or development objectives.


4: Pick and choose what you want to learn

CQI and IRCA Certified Training courses are short and modular, enabling you to create your own learning programme. The different levels – the foundation level, the practitioner level and the professional level – allows you to assess your learning requirements and choose the course that will suit you best.


5: Start on the path to CQI membership

The certified courses provide you with the knowledge and skills to support an application for membership of the CQI and IRCA. Membership is an invaluable way of demonstrating competence and commitment to quality, and provides you with the opportunity to network with 20,000 like-minded professionals.


6: Become a Chartered Quality Professional – Member (CQP MCQI)

For experienced quality management professionals, continuous professional development (CPD) – including undertaking Practitioner and Professional courses, can support your application for the gold standard Chartered Quality Professional status.  Find out more about the criteria for attaining Professional membership here.

For more information about the CQI, visit www.quality.org